619 San Diego Personal Training

We are excited to announce that John Riservato, better known in the box as “Baby Rhino,” is this month’s Male Athlete of the Month. There is no doubt that Baby Rhino exemplifies all the qualities of a great athlete. The force is strong with this one… athletic force that is. Baby Rhino hails from the state of New York where he grew up playing sports. He played Football for one year, was a Wrestler throughout high school and a gymnast for three years.

The energy he brings to our gym is unparalleled and contagious to everyone in the class. He always walks in with a helmet in hand and smile on his face ready to face the grueling, yet wonderful tasks ahead. You can hear him cheer for his peers long after he has finished the WOD and stays after class to work on his mobility and further his ninja skills.

Baby Rhino is truly an asset to the 619 San Diego Personal Training 619 Family and we are excited to be a part of his! Although, we can agree to disagree on his love for the JETS, please take a moment to learn a little more about him. Afterwards, don’t forget to leave some warm and fuzzy feeling notes in the comments section below…he would just love that!

How did you get involved?

I heard about it and looked it up through Google. I came across 619 San Diego Personal Training 619 and checked it out.

What was your first WOD/experience?

I don’t remember my very first class, but the first one I do remember was Murph on Memorial Day. I said to myself, “This shit’s for real!”

Also, I remember heading straight home and sleeping right after the second week of competition class.

How long have you been training?

1.5 years

What is your biggest accomplishment?

Reaching #200 in almost every lift, #185 Snatch and a 42 min. Murph time.

What is your favorite/least favorite WOD/movement?

Favorites would be the Bear Complex, Prescott 19, and Prairie Fire. My least favorite would be the 619 San Diego Personal TrainingOpen 14.4.

Which is your favorite girl?

Favorite girl would be “Cindy.”

What do you as a profession?

I’m a Tax Accountant. I received my B.A. in Accounting and Masters in Tax.

What are your hobbies?

I don’t really have one. I enjoy reading and playing my guitar. I started playing guitar at 16 years old and have been playing on and off since then.

A fun fact… or two…
1. I ride a motorcycle
2. I’m from New York
3. I’m a JETS fan

Nutrition Lifestyle:

I can be semi-Paleo, but I don’t really have one. I’m mostly on the “see food” diet.

What are your current Fitness Goals?

I’d like to Snatch #250, Clean & Jerk #300, and Back squat #500. Go to Regionals and reach 5% Body Fat.